Metallica debuted four new tracks from the 'Death Magnetic' sessions last week at their 30th Anniversary shows and sent the rough mixed tracks to fan club members. You can now get all four previously unreleased songs on the 'Beyond Magnetic' EP -- it is available on iTunes for one week only.

We had posted a couple of the 'Beyond Magnetic' tracks -- 'Hate Train' and the Layne Staley-inspired 'Just A Bullet Away' (formerly known as 'Shine' and 'Holy Revolver') -- last week but Metallica quickly had the studio versions pulled from YouTube. Now they have announced that those tracks are  available to the public:

"During the ‘Death Magnetic’ album sessions in 2007 and 2008, we originally recorded 14 songs. When it came time to pick the songs for the final album, we decided on 10 songs that you’ve all come to know over the last three years. Some of you may have heard bits and pieces of those other songs on ‘Mission Metallica’ (remember ‘Mission Metallica’?!) or heard rumors about them during the recording process, and wondered, ‘What ever happened to those other four songs???.’ We kept them in the vault and decided to pull them just for this special celebration, so here are the four leftover tracks from the ‘Death Magnetic’ sessions. They are ROUGH mixes, unfinished to their original degree of mixing from March ’08. These four songs were released as gift to our closest fans, the members of our Fan Club, to enjoy. Now they’re being made available to you."

Beyond Magnetic Tracklist
'Hate Train’
‘Just a Bullet Away’
‘Hell and Back’
‘Rebel of Babylon’