The first of a few big weeks of album releases to come in the remaining months of 2011. New records out today include the long-awaited Red Hot Chili Peppers 'I'm With You', the Puddle of Mudd covers album and more.

  • 'I'm With You'

    Red Hot Chili Peppers

    The Red Hot Chili Peppers first album since 2006's 'Stadium Arcadium' is also their first outing without guitarist John Frusciante since 1995's 'One Hot Minute'.

  • 'Re(disc)overed'

    Puddle of Mudd

    Puddle of Mudd put the brakes on the writing of their next album to tackle some classic rock heavyweights like The Rolling Stones, Neil Young, and Elton John.

  • 'World Wide Rebel Songs'

    The Nightwatchman

    Rage Against the Machine guitarist Tom Morello takes his acoustic alter ego to the nearest outlet and plugs in for some good ol' fashioned Morello riffage.

  • 'Hell in my Heart'


    The album from West Virginian rock band Bobaflex was released in February, but is available everywhere as of today.

  • 'Am I the Enemy'

    Red Jumpsuit Apparatus

    The third album from RJA has them gravitating further from pop tinged alt-rock and closer to the hardcore emo of their debut.

  • 'Copies, Clones, & Replicants'

    Powerman 5000

    PM5K didn't want Puddle of Mudd to have all the fun this week, their collection of covers include Van Halen's 'Jump', Devo's 'Whip It', and more.

  • 'X2: 311/Transistor'


    A reissue combines what are arguably the band's two best records -- 'Transistor' and '311'.

  • 'X2: LD. 50/ The Beginning of All Things to End'


    The re-released pairing of the band's first two outings includes the tracks 'Dig', 'Not Falling', and 'World So Cold'.

  • 'X2: Falling Away/Crossfade'


    Crossfade first two albums are combined in this package which serves as their entire discography aside from the new album 'We All Bleed' -- which took the band several years to complete.