Nonpoint shook things up last year by subtracting two members and replacing them with three. The band wasted no time getting the new lineup in the studio and are entering the final stages of the recording process for the band's seventh studio album.

Nonpoint announced the departure of guitarist Zach Broderick and founding bassist Ken MacMillan last Novemeber, shortly after announcing a new record deal with Razor & Tie and just days prior to announcing their replacements. With new guitarists Rasheed Thomas and Dave Lizzio and new bassist Adam Woloszyn in tow, the band quickly began work on a new album with a projected spring 2012 release.

With the first official day of spring behind us, it appears that Nonpoint still may hit their goal as they excitedly posted on Facebook that today (March 21st) would be the final day of recording:

"Today the record will be finally tracked. Yesterday they started mixes, I got to hear a test mix and I was very blown away. I know a lot of you and impatiently waiting but the wait will be worth it. We hope to be able to let you hear a track but picking that track will be the most difficult!!!!"

As for the former members of Nonpoint, they've joined forces with guitarist C.J. Pierce and drummer Mike Luce of the now singer-less Drowning Pool to form Voodoo Corps. Nonpoint previously gave fans a taste of new demo tracks with a video teaser which you can see below.

Nonpoint Demo Teaser