Puddle of Mudd are back with the follow up to their 2009 record 'Volume 4: Songs in the Key of Love & Hate'. This time around they decided to let Neil Young, Elton John, and Tom Petty handle the songwriting. If you haven't noticed I'm taking the long road to saying it's an album of cover songs.

After hitting the studio with the intentions of writing new songs the band decided instead to throw down a cover album. Guitarist Paul Phillip told Billboard:

"We were really burned out, and when we started trying to write again it just wasn't time yet. And we had been doing (AC/DC's) 'TNT' and (the Steve Miller Band's) 'The Joker' and had so much fun with those that one thing led to another and we decided to make a covers record. It was just something fun to do, and we had a blast."

Puddle of Mudd will be hitting the road for a summer tour shortly in which they plan to play 'Re(disc)overed' in it's entirety and follow it with a set of original tunes. The collection of songs is due in stores August 2nd and you can see the tracklist below.

1. 'Gimme Shelter' (Rolling Stones)
2. 'Old Man' (Neil Young)
3. 'TNT' (AC/DC)
4. 'Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around' (Stevie Nicks w/ Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers)
5. 'The Joker' (Steve Miller Band)
6. 'Everybody Wants You' (Billy Squier)
7. 'Rocket Man' (Elton John)
8. 'All Right Now' (Free)
9. 'Shooting Star'(Bad Company)
10. 'Funk 49' (James Gang)
11. 'D’yer M’ker' (Led Zeppelin)

Here is their cover of 'TNT'.