Radiohead guitarist Jonny Greenwood is set to continue his idiosyncratic solo career with the soundtrack to Paul Thomas Anderson‘s upcoming film ‘The Master‘ — and now we know a bit about what fans can expect to hear on the album, due Sept. 11.

The 15-track disc will include 11 new Greenwood compositions, and NME reports that six of them were recorded with the London Contemporary Orchestra. The complete track listing — included below — is rounded out by songs from Ella Fitzgerald, Jo Stafford, Helen Forrest and Madison Beaty.

‘The Master’ takes place during the 1950s, providing a perfect setting for the non-Greenwood recordings — and posing an intriguing question for Radiohead fans who have grown accustomed to Greenwood’s restless, forward-looking tinkering with songform and the role of the guitar in modern music. How will his new compositions fit alongside era-appropriate classic tracks in a movie about a bygone era? We’re curious.

‘The Master’ Soundtrack Track Listing:


‘Time Hole’

‘Back Beyond’

‘Get Thee Behind Me Satan’ (Ella Fitzgerald)


‘Don’t Sit Under the Apple Tree (With Anyone Else but Me)’ (Madisen Beaty)

‘Atomic Healer’

‘Able-Bodied Seamen’

‘The Split Saber’

‘Baton Sparks’

‘No Other Love’ (Jo Stafford)

‘His Master’s Voice’

‘Application 45 Version 1′

‘Changing Partners’ (Helen Forrest)

‘Sweetness of Freddie’