Get ready to spend the holidays with the unpredictable Stone Temple Pilot frontman -- Scott Weiland. As if there aren't enough drunks at your family Christmas.

Last year, Scott Weiland started to record a Christmas album but ran into a brief snag -- he couldn't get it done in time. The project then went on the back burner. Now comes word that Scott has finished the album and it will be out in time for the holidays...hell, it will be out in time for Halloween.

Scott Weiland's 'The Most Wonderful Time of the Year', is set to hit stores and digital retailers on October 4th. This release comes on the heels of Weiland's cover album that featured tracks originally performed by Nirvana, Radiohead, and of course David Bowie.

The album's song selection is surprising tame, we were expecting traditionals with a Weiland twist like 'Whose Child is This' and 'O Holy S--t, I Fell Off the Stage Again' -- maybe next year.

Scott is currently resting his vocal chords after doctors ordered him to cancel the remainder of STP's tour.

'The Most Wonderful Time of the Year' Tracklist

01. 'The Christmas Song'
02. 'I’ll Be Home for Christmas'
03. 'White Christmas'
04. 'Silent Night'
05. 'It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year'
06. 'What Child is This?'
07. 'Winter Wonderland'
08. 'Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas'
09. 'Happy Christmas and Many More'
10. 'O Holy Night'