The comedic folk-metal duo comprised of Jack Black and Kyle Gass will return with 'Rize of the Fenix,' the follow-up to 'The Pick of Destiny,' on May 15th.

After their film 'The Pick of Destiny' tanked at the box office, many believed that it would be the end of Tenacious D. Jack Black pokes fun at that very assumption on the title track to their new album:

When the pick of destiny was released it was a bomb / And all the critics said that the D was done / The sun had set and the chapter had closed / But one thing no one thought about / Was the D would rise again / Just like the phoenix

The duo will, in fact, rise again with their third album on May 15th. Dave Grohl will once again contribute drums to the album, as he did on their previous outing and their 2001 self-titled debut. Tenacious D are set to perform at the UK's Download Festival, which takes place June 8th-10th.

'Rise of the Fenix' Tracklist

01. 'Rize Of The Fenix'
02. 'Low Hangin’ Fruit'
03. 'Classical Teacher'
04. 'Señorita'
05. 'Deth Starr'
06. 'Roadie'
07. 'Flutes and Trombones'
08. 'Ballad of Hollywood Jack and the Rage Kage'
09. 'Throwdown'
10. 'Rock Is Dead'
11. 'They F---ed Our Asses'
12. 'To Be The Best'
13. '39'