Contact Us

The Offspring To Release New Album ‘Days Go By’ in Summer 2012

The Offspring
Kevin Winter, Getty Images

The Offspring, whose last release was 2008’s ‘Rise and Fall, Rage and Grace,’ have announced that they are currently wrapping up work on their ninth studio album and it will be called ‘Days Go By.’

Due out this summer, the disc will contain 12 new tracks, including the title track / first single ‘Days Go By.’ Singer Dexter Holland and guitarist Noodles will stop by Los Angeles’ KROQ radio to premiere the single during the 7AM PT hour of the show tomorrow (April 27). If you’re not in the L.A. area, you can tune in online to hear it.

The album will be their first recorded with new drummer Pete Parada and features the production mastery of Bob Rock (Metallica).

Check out the track listing below for ‘Days Go By’ and watch the band’s own trailer for the disc, which gives a first listen to the single, below. And peep the band’s current tour itinerary here.

‘Days Go By’ Track List:

1. ‘The Future Is Now’
2. ‘Secrets from the Underground’
3. ‘Days Go By’
4. ‘Turning Into You’
5. ‘Hurting As One’
6. ‘Cruising California (Bumpin’ In My Trunk)’
7. ‘All I Have Left Is You’
8. ‘OC Guns’
9. ‘Dirty Magic’
10. ‘I Wanna Secret Family (With You)’
11. ‘Dividing By Zero’
12. ‘Slim Pickens Does the Right Thing and Rides the Bomb To Hell’

Watch the Video Trailer From The Offspring For Their New Disc ‘Days Go By’

Subscribe to Banana 101.5 on

Trending on

Recommended for You

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for Friends With Benefits quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Friends With Benefits contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.