Fourteen years have passed since a Big Ten team has snagged the NCAA title, but with three teams in the Elite Eight, that streak could very well end this season.

Michigan State, Michigan and Wisconsin are the Big Ten three Elite Eight teams this year, and of those teams, Michigan State was the last to take home the national title in 2000. Big Ten rivals the Big 12 didn’t have any teams make it past the Sweet 16.

The Big Ten, in general, has stood strong the past decade. Since 2000, the Big Ten has shaped 13 No. 1 seeds, nine Final Four teams and five teams to make the championship game.

Let’s hope one of our teams goes all the way. I’m hoping for Tom Izzo and the Spartans!

Remember you can keep up with your brackets here!