The Greater Flint Area Sports Hall of Fame announced their Class of 2018, which is comprised of eight people and three teams who will be officially inducted on December 1st at the Genesys Athletic Club.

Among the inductees is Stanley Cup champion Tim Thomas, who led the Boston Bruins to a Stanley Cup victory in 2011, and won the Vezina (best goaltender) and Conn Smythe (playoff MVP) trophies that year as well.

The other single Hall of Fame inductees include Flint Central multi-sports star Renee Turner-Bailey, Carman Ainsworth track coach Kenn Domerese, Powers former "Miss Basketball" Lisa Negri-Davis, Flint Northern basketball star Joel Ragland, Beecher coach Mose Lacy, and Flint youth mentor Earl Jordan. Another inductee, Darin Dreasky, was a multi-sports all-stater from Carmen and one of my coaches at when I played baseball for Mott.

Bendle's 1991 girls basketball Class C state championship team, Beecher's 1985 boys basketball Class B state championship team, and St. Agnes' 1963-66 baseball teams were also among the Class of 2018.

Congratulations to all of the Greater Flint Sports Hall of Fame inductees in the Class of 2018.


More From Banana 101.5