Flint families should really take advantage of the fresh and nutritious foods that will be available through the Flint mobile food pantry from The Michigan Department of Health and Human Services.

According to ABC12, food distribution sites remain open while supplies last. All workers at the distribution sites will be wearing protective equipment and Flint residents do not need to leave their vehicles to receive an allotment of food.

Featuring an average of 13,000 – 15,000 pounds of supplemental food, the Mobile Food Pantry allows agencies the ability to target areas of great need- even though they may not be physically located in that area.

Asbury United Methodist Church, 1653 Davison Road

  • Tuesday, March 2 at 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, March 9 at 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, March 16 at 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, March 23 at 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, March 30 at 10 a.m.

Bethel United Methodist Church, 1309 Ballenger Highway

  • Monday, March 1 at 10 a.m.
  • Monday, March 8 at 10 a.m.
  • Monday, March 15 at 10 a.m.
  • Monday, March 22 at 10 a.m.
  • Monday, March 29 at 10 a.m.

Greater Holy Temple, 6702 N. Dort Highway

  • Thursday, March 4 at 10 a.m.
  • Thursday, March 11 at 10 a.m.
  • Thursday, March 18 at 10 a.m.
  • Thursday, March 25 at 10 a.m.

St. Luke’s New Life Center, 3115 Lawndale Ave.

  • Friday, March 5 at 10 a.m.
  • Friday, March 12 at 10 a.m.
  • Friday, March 19 at 10 a.m.
  • Friday, March 26 at 10 a.m.

The Michigan Department of Health and Human Services partnered with the Food Bank of Eastern Michigan back in 2016 and More than $300 million has been provided to help the residents of Flint.

For more information on the Flint Mobile Food Pantry distributions, click here. 

Get our free mobile app

What Are the Signature Drinks From Every State?