Kyng are back rocking with their new album, Breathe in the Water, set to drop on Oct. 7. But first, the California-based trio are exclusively premiering a new song called "What I'm Made Of / Reckoning Part 2" right here at Loudwire (listen below).

The song starts off with reckless abandon, as Pepe Clarke pounds away on the drums while the guitar and bass of Eddie Veliz and Tony Castaneda keep the pedal to the medal. After the chaotic opening, Veliz keeps the energy and aggression on par with a lyrical message of determination in the face of defiance.

Clarke tells us of the track, "'What I'm Made Of / Reckoning Part 2' is probably my favorite song to play off of Breathe in the Water. It's got a certain drive and energy to it that I love. It's a song that gets a reaction from anyone that listens to it.”

"What I'm Made Of / Reckoning Part 2" brings Kyng's latest album to a close, ending it on a high note. As stated, Breathe in the Water is set to arrive Oct. 7 via Razor & Tie. You can pre-order the album via Amazon and iTunes or in various merch bundles at this location.

And look for Kyng on tour. The band is set to hit the road with Clutch during the month of October. See all of their upcoming shows here.

Kyng, "What I'm Made Of / Reckoning Part 2"

Best Rock Albums of 2016 (So Far)

10 Greatest Rock + Metal Power Trios

More From Banana 101.5