Masks Are No Longer Optional in Michigan
I think we all knew this day was coming at some point.
Starting this Monday, July 13, wearing a mask will no longer be an option in the state of Michigan.
She's not messing around anymore when it comes to this. Everyone in Michigan must wear a mask outdoors as well but only if they cannot keep 6 feet from non-household members.
Of course, there are exceptions and that includes people under the age of five, those who cannot medically tolerate a face covering, and those who are eating or drinking while seated at a restaurant.
The order also requires any business that is open to the public to refuse entry or service to people who refuse to wear a face covering. Those who are in violation are subject to a misdemeanor fine of $500.
Governor Gretchen Whitmer:
The heroes on the front lines of this crisis have gone hours without taking their masks off every day – doctors, nurses, child care workers, grocery store workers. We owe it to them to wear our masks when we’re on a trip to the grocery store or pharmacy. Masks can reduce the chance of spreading COVID-19 by about 70 percent. By wearing masks, we can save lives and protect our family, friends, and neighbors from the spread of COVID-19. And by wearing masks now, we can put our state in a stronger position so our kids can return to school safely in the fall. For the sake of your loved ones, let’s all mask up, Michigan.
Michigan isn't the only state requiring people to wear masks, we are one of 24 that understand the importance.
Please don't be a big ass baby about this...wear a freaking mask.