Evans Blue have finally announced the name and release date for their upcoming album -- it's called 'Graveyard of Empires' and will be in stores this April.

'Graveyard of Empires' is the fourth full-length studio release, the second with vocalist Dan Chandler, and the first with new drummer Mike McClure. Their previous album, 2009's self-titled release, featured the single 'Erase My Scars' which became a staple at rock radio and proved the band had found new life after the departure of former singer Kevin Matisyn.

Their latest effort was recorded mostly in Traverse City, Michigan with producer Trevor Kutsiak and will be available at digital outlets and stores everywhere on April 17th via Sights + Sounds Entertainment. Although the two tracks already made available -- 'This Time It's Different' and 'Halo' -- feature new drummer McClure, the rest of the album features Paramore's touring stick-man Jason Pierce.

Frontman Dan Chandler said 'Graveyard of Empires' "has something to say. It's very personal for us, human and honest. You can hear our growth as a band and as brothers. We're excited to share it with our fans!"