After years of delay, Dark New Day will finally return with new music in 2012.  The album titled 'New Tradition' will be available in February, but you can hear the new single and title track right now.

Dark New Day made waves with their debut album 'Twelve Year Silence,' which scored a radio hit with 'Brother' in 2005. The band features vocalist Brett Hestla, Sevendust guitarist Clint Lowery and his brother, bassist Corey Lowery (Eye Empire), along with Evanescence members Troy Mclawhorn (ex-Seether) on guitar and Will Hunt on drums.

Dark New Day is set to release their sophomore album 'New Tradition' on February 28th, which will be their first release in nearly six years. Clint Lowery recently gave some details on the new release that was actually recorded in late 2007:

"We're very excited about the new Dark New Day release. It seems the time is right to make these songs public and share with the fans that continue to support this project. We believe this music is still very valid and powerful today, and think its mandatory we give these songs a fair chance out in the music world. We owe it to ourselves and the Dark New Day fans. 'New Tradition' sums up the mindset we were in writing the follow-up to 'Twelve Year Silence'."

Lowery previously mentioned via Twitter that there are two albums worth of Dark New Day material completed -- the other being a B-Side album which may also see a digital release soon.

'New Tradition' Tracklist

01. 'Fist From The Sky'
02. 'Come Alive'
03. 'I Don't Need You'
04. 'New Tradition'
05. 'Tremendous'
06. 'Sorry'
07. 'Straightjacket'
08. 'Take It From Me'
09. 'Caught In The Light'
10. 'Sunday'
11. 'Fiend'
12. 'Breakdown'
13. 'Burns Your Eyes'

Hear 'New Tradition' By Dark New Day


More From Banana 101.5