Metallica will release their 11th studio album 72 Seasons on Friday, April 14. To celebrate, independent records stores around the country will host official listening parties on the eve or day of release.

Electric Crown Records in Flint will join over 300 other record stores to celebrate the release of the highly anticipated new album from Metallica.

Get our free mobile app


You know we love our indie record stores… over 300 shops around the world are joining us in our #72Seasons celebrations and hosting official listening parties!

Electric Crown Records owner, Mike Plasha is a diehard Metallica fan that couldn't be more excited to have the opportunity to offer this experience to fans, customers, and friends. Not to mention the name of his store appearing on the band's social media page is pretty cool too.

Plasha says the album will be spinning in Electric Crown Records from open to close on April 14th.

Electric Crown Records:

Ok kids the cat is out of the bag. EC is doing a listening party for the new Metallica LP on 4/14. Kind of cool seeing your store on one of your favorite band's webpage. Killer swag with 72 Seasons purchase.

Michigan Record Stores That Are Hosting Listening Parties:

  • Audiogazing - Saginaw
  • Noise & Toys - Alpena
  • The Record Lounge Lansing
  • Rock City Music Company - Livonia
  • Village Vinyl - Warren
  • Your Media Exchange -Ann Arbor
  • Checker Records - Hillsdale
  • Dearborn Music - Dearborn
  • Dearborn Music - Farmington
  • Electric Crown Records - Flint
  • Green Light Music - Kalamazoo

Metallica: A Photo Timeline of Their Remarkable Career

A photo timeline of Metallica's career.

These Are the 16 Songs Metallica Have Never Played Live

Metallica have never played these songs live before.

All Metallica Songs Ranked

More From Banana 101.5