Anthony Basurto of Joan Red unexpectedly passed away June 9th from causes that are still unknown. Several bands have risen to the occasion to help contribute to his memorial fund by offering up their music for a compilation album, even Frequency 54 frontman Justin Rose has written a song to contribute.

The album is available here and all the money collected will go toward Anthony's funeral arraignments, any leftover money will be given to his family. You can send money directly to his mother if you prefer at the following address:

Mary Ann Basurto
2142 Longlane Dr.
Memphis, TN 38133

The album is available for a donation as little as $15 but there are options to donate more if you wish. It features 2 previously unreleased Joan Red songs as well as songs contributed by a number of other artists (including Justin Rose from Flint's own Frequency 54). The track list is as follows:

  1. 3 Pill Morning - Confrontation
  2. Against the Tide - My Life
  3. Beyond Words - Wake Up
  4. Chasing Avalanche - Bones
  5. DoryDrive - Calling Out
  6. Echovalve - Because of You
  7. Evan Russell Saffer - Dream of Love's last Dying Breath
  8. Freestate - Phoenix
  9. Ghost of Eden - Even Violence
  10. Joan Red - So Far Gone
  11. Joan Red - No Goodbye
  12. Justin Rose - Sell Out Heaven Today
  13. Nick Coyle - Hold On
  14. Prosevere - Bottoms Up
  15. Saturate - The Great Divide
  16. Stained Angel - Breathe the Fire
  17. Star City Meltdown - Whitetrash Superstars
  18. Start Your Cause - Leave Tomorrow Behind
  19. The Sammus Theory - Here and Now
  20. Under the Flood - Healing
  21. Venture - The Prisoner

You can check out Justin Rose's 'Sell Out Heaven Today' in the player below.